So Annoyed..


I’m So annoyed

I’ve been training in San Da (which is Chinese kickboxing, similar to Muay Thai, but you don’t use knees or elbows, but you can use wrestling throws) for about 3-4 months now and I’m really enjoying it. I can feel I’m getting better, probably not as quickly as I would hope, but it’s a work in progress.

I’m currently training for the chance to go to a tournament in April with the VERY slim chance of being picked for the British team (not that I’m ANYWHERE near good enough for that!!). I’ve told my work this since I started it and they’ve supported me, or at least sounded like they did.

Because of the importance of this tournament, my coach is saying I need to train more (which is a given). Unfortunately, training starts at 6 and I finish work at 6.

So I asked my boss if I could start 30 minutes earlier and leave 30 minutes earlier. They said no……. How unfair!! Granted, I’ve got a lot of work on, but still, it’s my time and it’s not as though I’m asking for time off, just a little shuffle of my hours. But thats just typical of my head office (as I’m sure you’ll find out)

I guess I’ll have to speak to my coach and see what he says. I’m really disappointed though as I’m really enjoying it. Hopefully he’ll still let me compete.

3 thoughts on “So Annoyed..

Leave a Reply

