Boredom


I’ve just found this AMAZING blog on here and just reading it is taking me back to Thailand!!

Anyway, it got me to thinking about writing blogs in general. These people who write this blog I’m reading are currently back-packing round Thailand (lucky swine’s!) and are experiencing the joys of one of the most beautiful countries in the world, so of course, their blog is top-notch with pictures and anecdotes etc. But what about us with normal, everyday lives that aren’t washing elephants in a river or learning yoga in a retreat near Chang Mai? Are our writings any less interesting?

Of course, I suppose it depends on the person. I myself find it hard to write about things that don’t take my interest or if I haven’t experienced them. So, of course, I write about my life and thoughts, dull and repetitive as they may be. I look at my stats and find people do still read my blog (not a great deal mind) so someone out there in cyber land must read it and I would hope find it interesting.

I am envious of people who have these amazing lives that they can blog about. But is the grass always greener? For instance, I bet those people had to save up for over a year to pay for their travelling, meaning they pretty much had no life for that year (unless they’re mega rich). So where I get my holiday once a year, got my nice car, clothes, house etc. will they have much to return to other than their memories?

Lucky shits………….

Leave a Reply

