I’ve Suffered The Red Ring of Death!


AAAARRRRRGGGGGHHHH!!!!!

Sorry bout that, but I’ve just had the Red Ring of Death!

For those of you not in the know, this is an Xbox related problem. I’ve had my Xbox 360 for, ooh, must be a good 3-4 years now. I’ve heard of the infamous Red Ring of Death but never dreamed it’d happen to me.

Basically, about a year after the 360 came out people started getting these red lights come up on the front of the console. It basically means that a catastrophic hardware failure has happened. According to sources, 16.4% of boxes will get this fault.

Surely that’s a big enough reason for Microsoft to do something about it!!! And I guess they have (in a way).

I’ve contacted them online and arranged for it to be picked up and fixed and, assuming it is the standard RROD, it’ll be free. But this can take up to 2-3 weeks! Surely they should have done a recall on these boxes or something, but I guess that would cost (one of the biggest companies in the world) too much money……

Anyway, fingers crossed they fix it, it comes back working and it’s all free. Just not sure how I’ll survive without it!!

One thought on “I’ve Suffered The Red Ring of Death!

Leave a Reply

