My First Fight


The time has come. My first San da tournament has arrived. Well, I say arrived, it’s in November. It’s a novices tournament so I shouldn’t come up against any amazing fighters that will decimate me and my coach thinks I’m more than ready. Just one problem really…… The wife don’t want me to fight!

As I play rugby, this weekend is going to be a tiring one and I’m not sure how she’ll take it as it’ll mean saturday rugby and Sunday San da. Which doesn’t leave much time for family. This should be ok cause I’ll take some time off work. Just not sure how I’ll approach the situation, let alone tell her I’m fighting!!

I have to do this though. Come April, the British championships are taking place and my coach thinks I’ve a good chance, so this tournament will be great experience for me. Just need to persuade the mrs that San da isn’t as violent as mma and I’ll probably get more hurt playing rugby.

Wish me luck. Anyone fancy coming to watch, drop me a line for details. Support is MORE than welcome!!

6 thoughts on “My First Fight

    • Hi

      Yes it is similar to the pics. It is a stand-up art with throws allowed. So you could say it is like mma, but without any of the ground work (not quite that simple, but good enough to explain the basics)

  1. Kandy says:

    Sounds like you might end up like Monica’s boyfriend in Friends……

    I think you might need more than LUCK and listen to your wife for a change!

    xx

Leave a Reply

