Immigration – An English Dosers Point of View


When I was growing up in London, I lived in a rather……. impoverished area (ok, it was full to the brim with pikeys and chavs!) and as such, I made friends with them. Since growing up and moving on, I’ve managed to get away from all of that and the lifestyle. However, thanks to the joys of Facebook bringing all and sundry from your past to the present, I’m getting a slight insight into these people’s lives. Here is a direct quote from someone I used to hang with:

U PASS THE NORTH KOREAN BORDER ILLEGALLY YOU GET 12YRS HARD LABOUR, U PASS THE AFGHAN BORDER ILLEGALLY U GET SHOT, U PASS THE ENGLISH BORDER ILLEGALLY U GET: A JOB, A DRIVER’S LICENCE, A PLACE TO LIVE, HOUSING BENEFIT, HEALTH CARE, EDUCATION, CHILD BENEFIT… NEED I CARRY ON? THIS COUNTRY’S A JOKE!!! NO WONDER WE ARE A COUNTRY IN ……………… DEBT! PUT AS YOUR STATUS IF YOU AGREE

So where do I begin? Lets start by saying I’m not going to get on to the subject of UK immigration law and the state of illegal immigration within the British Isles. What I’m going to get on my soap box about is the state of the people writing this sort of pap!

I’ll start with the small stuff. Typing in caps lock for a prolonged period on an internet site is considered shouting and rude. In the 21st century with pretty much everyone online, these people should know this (especially as they spend all their time on these sites!)

Then, there’s the “text speak”. Is it so hard to type in full and correct sentences? Since when did U replace YOU in the English language? I’m pretty sure the person writing this knew the existence of spell checker as there is not an ice cubes chance in hell of them EVER spelling those big words (like job) correctly.

Now we move onto the real reason this persons status has riled me. This person has NEVER had a job, has several kids by different fathers and has a cushy council house and lives on benefits from the government. Then she has the audacity to go and post this on her Facebook status! So does being English entitle her to be a bum and suck the hard-working tax payers money from valuable assets like the NHS? How dare another person come in and do the same(!) I don’t think I’d be quite so heated by this if the person had an original thought in their head or if they were educated and based their assumptions and opinions on something other than the headlines of the Daily Star newspaper.

As I said, I know this person and my description of them is totally accurate. I think the only form of tax this person pays is the VAT on her cigarettes (which I doubt she even buys in the shop, probably imports from Big Dave at the market).

Now, I’m not saying I disagree or agree with her point of view (that’s a far bigger discussion to have at a later date and I don’t know enough about it to lead it), my point is I’m fed up with the rumours and myths that permeate society in relation to the government and UK law which people believe are fact.

Example: The EU has banned all bent cucumbers from being sold in the UK

Oh please! I’m sure you’ve heard this or something very similar. People take these things as gospel, just because their friend told them down the pub and “he knows his stuff” or they saw it on someones Facebook status (see what I did there?) and they start blaming the government for something that is totally untrue. The scary thing is, these people who believe these things then go and vote for the party they believe will stop all this. That’s how fanatical fascist type parties come to power and countries fall into the mire.

I beg you all, spread the word of education and please, for the love of god, don’t believe someones Facebook status without evidence!

Leave a Reply

